Liffey Light Orchestra

The Liffey Light Orchestra is an occasional band, in existence since 1974, gathering to play instrumental music
in the genres of contemporary Celtic, jazz-rock-fusion, world and new age, with modern rather than orchestral instrumentation.

Composers whose music has been performed include Mike Oldfield and Jean-Michel Jarre
and the music of the progressive rock bands of the 1970s Yes and Focus.


Filaments is the Liffey Light Orchestra's album, released on CD and online in October 2011, featuring musicians such as
David Agnew, Anto Drennan, Brian Dunning, Robbie Harris, Mick O'Brien, Luke Slott and Rory Stephens,
playing music composed by Paul Egan, recorded, mixed and mastered by Philip Begley.
See Hot Press Review and Irish Times Review

O Together

O Together is the three-track single taken from the album Filaments.

Available on CD and ONLINE

Tower Records
6-8 Wicklow Street
(off Grafton Street)
Dublin 2

+353 1 671 3250

The Secret Book and Record Store
15A Wicklow Street
(off Grafton Street)
Dublin 2

+353 1 679 7272

Celtic Note
15 Nassau Street
Trinity College Dublin)
Dublin 2
+353 1 670 4157

<script type="text/javascript">

  var _gaq = _gaq || [];
  _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-27177440-1']);

  (function() {
  var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true;
  ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '';
  var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);


You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player